Kaleida Health logo

Pharmacy Residency Programs

PGY1 at Women & Children's Hospital of Buffalo - Residency Preceptors

Buffalo General Medical Center

Melissa S. Baxter, PharmD (mbaxter@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator/ Neurology/Critical Care
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

2000-2004

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

2004 - 2005

New York Harbor Healthcare Center, Department of Veteran Affairs
ASHP-Accredited General Pharmacy Practice Residency

2005 - 2006

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy - Erie County Medical Center
ASHP-Accredited Critical Care Specialty Residency


Melissa Danek, PharmD, BCPS (mdanek@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator/Transplant Medicine
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1997-2003

Northeastern University
Doctor of Pharmacy

2003-2004

Boston Medical Center
ASHP Pharmacy Practice Residency


Andrew J. DiLuca, RPh (adiluca@kaleidahealth.org)
Kaleida Health - Lead Director of Pharmacy Services
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1978-1981

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
BS Pharmacy

1981-1982

The Buffalo General Medical Center
ASHP Hospital Pharmacy Residency


Victoria A. McVay, RPh (vmcvay@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Staff Pharmacist

1987-1990

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
BS Pharmacy

1990-1991

The Buffalo General Medical Center
ASHP Hospital Pharmacy Residency


Stephanie Seyse, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP (sseyse@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator/General Medicine/Pain Management
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1987-1992

Duquesne University
BS Pharmacy

1992-1993

The Buffalo General Medical Center
ASHP General Pharmacy Residency

1993-1995

The Ohio State University
Doctor of Pharmacy


Lisa M. Voigt, PharmD, BCPS(lvoigt@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator/ Critical Care/Infectious Disease
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1995-1999

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
BS Pharmaceutics

1999-2002

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

2002-2003

University of Rochester Medical Center
ASHP General Pharmacy Residency

2003-2004

University of Rochester Medical Center
ASHP Specialty Residency - Critical Care/Emergency Medicine


Patrick Wood, PharmD (pwood@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator/Critical Care/Anticoagulation

2001-2007

Duquesne University
Doctor of Pharmacy

2007-2008

SUNY at Buffalo
ASHP-Accredited PGY-1 Family Medicine Pharmacy Residency


Kimberly Zammit, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP
(kzammit@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator/ Critical Care/Cardiology
Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, SUNY at Buffalo

1983-1986

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
BS Pharmacy

1986-1987

Buffalo General Medical Center
ASHP-Accredited Hospital Pharmacy Residency

1996-2000

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

DeGraff Memorial Hospital

Kevin Mills, PharmD, BCPS (kmills@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1995-2001

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

2001-2002

The Buffalo General Medical Center
ASHP General Pharmacy Residency

Millard Fillmore Suburban Hospital

James Fenner, PharmD, BCPS (jfenner@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator/Critical Care/Infectious Disease
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1979-1982

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
BS Pharmacy

1982-1983

The Buffalo General Medical Center
ASHP Hospital Pharmacy Residency

1983-1985

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy


Kristen Kusmierski, PharmD (kkusmierski@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator/Anticoagulation

2002-2006

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

2006-2007

Kaleida Health - Buffalo General Medical Center
ASHP PGY1 Pharmacy Residency


Cynthia Lackie, PharmD (clackie@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator/Family Medicine
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1989-1994

SUNY at Buffalo, School of Pharmacy
BS Pharmacy

1995-1997

SUNY at Buffalo School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy


Barry D. Martin, RPh (bmartin@kaleidahealth.org)
Director of Pharmacy
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1978-1981

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
BS Pharmacy


Andrea M.C. Rubino, PharmD (arubino@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator/Family Medicine
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1986-1991

Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Sciences
BS Pharmacy

1995-1998

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

1998-1999

University of North Carolina Hospitals and Clinics
Specialty Residency - Transplantation/Pulmonary Medicine


Jeffrey Scull, PharmD (jscull2@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Staff Pharmacist

2003-2007

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

2007-2008

Kaleida Health – Millard Fillmore Gates Circle Hospital
ASHP-Accredited PGY1 Pharmacy Practice Residency

2008-2009

Kaleida Health – Buffalo General Medical Center
PGY-2 Critical Care Residency

Women & Children's Hospital of Buffalo

Cynthia Brown, RPh (cbrown@kaleidahealth.org)
Director of Pharmacy

1979-1984

Union University
Albany College of Pharmacy
BS Pharmacy


Louis L. Bystrak, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP (lbystrak@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Staff Pharmacist
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

2001-2005

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

2005-2006

Kaleida Health- Millard Fillmore Suburban Hospital
ASHP Pharmacy Practice Residency



Christine Crandall, PharmD, MBA (ccrandall@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Staff Pharmacist
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

2002-2006

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

2006-2007

Kaleida Health - Women & Children’s Hospital of Buffalo
ASHP PGY1 Pediatric Pharmacy Residency


Desiree L. Duman, PharmD (dduman@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Staff Pharmacist
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

2001-2005

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

2005-2006

Kaleida Health- Buffalo General Medical Center
ASHP Pharmacy Practice Residency


Ann Marie Heine, PharmD (aheine@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator/Investigational Drugs
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1997-2003

Duquesne University School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

2003-2004

Kaleida Health- Buffalo General Medical Center
ASHP Pharmacy Practice Residency


Kristin K. Johnson, PharmD, BCPS (kkjohnson@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1991-1996

University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy
BS Pharmacy

1996-1998

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

1998-1999

The Cleveland Clinic
ASHP Infectious Diseases Residency

1999-2000

Clinical/Kaleida Health Pharmacokinetics Lab
Fellowship, Infectious Diseases and Pharmacoeconomics


Kelly A. Michienzi, PharmD (KMichienzi@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Coordinator
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1997-2001

SUNYAB School of Pharmacy
Doctor of Pharmacy

2001-2002

Kaleida Health, Buffalo General Medical Center
ASHP General Pharmacy Residency


Sasko Dorce Stojanovski, PharmD (sstojanovski@kaleidahealth.org)
Clinical Staff Pharmacist
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY at Buffalo

1994-2001

Albany College of Pharmacy
BS Pharmacy and Doctor of Pharmacy

2003-2004

Sacred Heart Hospital
ASHP General Pharmacy Residency (General/Pediatric)

2004-2006

The Ohio State University
College of Pharmacy: Pediatric Fellowship under Dr. Milap Nahata

D'Youville College School of Pharmacy


William Loeffler, PharmD (wloeffler@kaleidahealth.org)
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice

2001-2007

SUNY at Buffalo
Doctor of Pharmacy

2007-2008

Yale-New Haven Hospital
ASHP-Accredited PGY-1 General Practice Pharmacy Residency

University at Buffalo, School of Pharmacy

Ashley E. Woodruff, PharmD (awoodruff@kaleidahealth.org)
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice

2003-2009

SUNY at Buffalo
Doctor of Pharmacy

2009-2010

Upstate University Hospital
ASHP-Accredited PGY-1 General Practice Pharmacy Residency